Monthly Meeting
2nd Monday of every month except December 

Please note that due to the pandemic meetings are being held online, and our offices remain closed.
Zoom registration is by email invite only.  Subscribe to our email list to get registration invites to our meetings!
Check our facebook page or sign up for our newsletter for connection details and other late breaking news!





There are two candidates for NHDP Chair.

Ray Buckley ( incumbent )


Emmet Soldati

RCDC is holding two forums, via Zoom, for the candidates.

The first presents Emmet Soldati,  Weds 2/17/21 , 7PM

The second presents Ray Buckley, Weds 2/24/21, 7PM

This article was created by the Portsmouth Democratic Committee, but is applicable to most of Rockingham County for county and higher offices.

If the link you need is not included in this article, please visit ( rollover the tab to see office links) and use the links there to contact the campaign directly.




IMPORTANT REMINDER: There are NO New Hampshire Democratic Party campaign offices this year due to the pandemic. That means the Portsmouth Democratic Committee does NOT, and will not, have an office in 2020. The Portsmouth Democratic Committee does not have yard signs. You must sign up below to request signs from our candidates. Thank you.
Biden-Harris Yard Signs:
NOTE: Biden-Harris signs are scheduled to arrive in NH at the beginning of this week. NHDP staff will be coordinating assembly and delivery of all 20,000 signs across the state. Please use the above sign up form for your best chance of getting one. Thank you!
Jeanne Shaheen for Senate Yard Signs:
Chris Pappas for Congress Yard Signs:

Dan Feltes for Governor Yard Signs:

Mindi Messmer for Executive Council Yard Signs:
Rebecca Perkins Kwoka for State Senate Yard Signs:
Joan Hamblet for State Rep (Portsmouth Ward 3, Greenland, Newington, North Hampton) Yard Signs: Email Joan at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Becky McBeath for State Rep (Portsmouth Ward 2) Yard Signs: Email Becky at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Gerry Ward for State Rep (Portsmouth Ward 4) Yard Signs: Email Gerry at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael McCord for Rockingham County Register of Deeds:
Steve Briden for County Attorney:
Kate Coyle for County Commissioner: Email Kate at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or call 617-413-0325

Dear Friends,
It’s Convention Week!! Though this year's Democratic National Convention Week may look a little different than others, we couldn’t be more excited to celebrate Joe Biden, Kamala Harris, and every single Democrat running up and down the ballot this year!
Schedule: Please find the 2020 Convention Schedule here:

Social Media Challenge: Since this year’s Convention will be celebrated from the comfort of our couches – instead of gathering in Milwaukee or at big watch parties here in New Hampshire – we need your help plastering social media in “Let’s Go Joe” messages to help every Granite Stater FEEL the enthusiasm for Joe Biden and Democrats up and down the ticket in New Hampshire!
To make it even more fun, the New Hampshire Democratic Party has launched a social media challenge (with prizes!) to see who has the most Joe Biden spirit. Read on for details and inspiration to get you started here:

Yard Signs!

Team Biden The NH team has placed its order for signs. If you would like one when they arrive, please fill out this form.  

Team Shaheen
Sign up here for a Shaheen sign:

Team Pappas
Sign up here for a Pappas sign:

Team Kuster:
Sign up here for a Kuster sign:

Happy Convention! Thank you for all you do!

Larry Drake, Chair, Rockingham County Democratic Committee
P.S.  Don’t forget our important upcoming events for Rockingham County:
Annual Clambake- Friday, Aug. 28 from 5:30-7 pm. Featured Speaker: Senator Amy Klobuchar. Tickets $25, please purchase here:
Gubernatorial Forum- Wednesday, Aug. 26 from 7-8:30 pm. Candidates: Senator Dan Feltes and Executive Council Andru Volinsky. Sign up here:
Dash for Dems- Sunday, Sept. 13 at noon. All participants receive a t-shirt and entered into a great raffle! Sign up here:
September Monthly Meeting- Monday, Sept 14 at 7 pm. Sign up here:
Save the Date- Saturday, Sept. 12 at 6 pm. MA-NH Solidarity event. More details forthcoming.